Patriotism. It’s More Fun In The Philippines

I think each person is innately patriotic to their own native land.   Regardless when one thinks that it’s always been the same ol’ same old… there is always a sense of mystery – something new and renewed – around every corner awaiting to be discovered.

No matter how adventurous a person may be, in his or her lifetime, the world is such a dynamic place with inhabitants constantly adapting to the changes and challenges that gets dictated by circumstance.

Thus, it was simply AMAZING being able to witness the teaser launch of Davao Region’s It’s More Fun In The Philippines video last March 31, 2012 during the Earth Hour 2012 celebration in Davao.  And frankly speaking,  I’ve been scouring the whole world wide web just to watch it again.  Thankfully, after 2weeks, I stumbled upon this website.

So I’m sharing this with you.

Some places I’ve already been to.  Others – nearby places – are places I never expected held so much appeal to local and foreign tourism.

Davao Region.

Patriotism.  Tourism.

I’ts more FUN in the Philippines!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on April 19, 2012, in A Blog A Day/Week, My Two Cents Worth, Trips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good to see your blog is active again. Welcome back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

