It’s Okay…

I’ve made mistakes.  No matter how much I avoid committing mistakes or having lapses, it’s one of the things that always haunt me in my work life.

I guess I’m really not cut out for the corporate scene.  It’s such a cutthroat world for me.  Ideas denied, principles threatened, emotional stability shaken.  I guess I’m too AWARE of the things around me that I also over-think things.  Yes I know I’m not making sense but I have a thing about sharing what bothers me in full detail.  I prefer thinking about it to myself before I’m actually ready to share it.

Anyway, I’m once again at a limbo.  Like I said, I made a mistake.  A lapse, an error.  I apologized, explained my side and was willing to accept what sanctioned reprimand they were ready to throw at me.  More than less I knew how this SHOULD have played out.  Unfortunately, compared to a corporation, family-owned businesses tend to have a different train of thought.

SIGH.

So I’m at a standstill once again.  But, I’m not too worried for myself… YET.  I have accepted my mistake.  And although I wish things would have been handled more fairly, it wasn’t my call anymore.

I need to pave a different career path.  Find my bliss and explore the many possibilities open for me.

For now, my power up song is: It’s Not Right, But It’s Okay by Whitney Houston (and sung by the Glee Cast).  How my case was handled was not right, but I’m okay about it.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on May 21, 2012, in A Blog A Day/Week, A Wandering Mind, Work and more Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hang in there and trust that your path will become clear and something good will come of this… Cheer up!

Leave a Reply

