Parkour in Davao

Parkour or PK is defined as “a physical discipline and non-competitive activity which focuses on efficient movement around obstacles. Developed in France by David Belle, the main purpose of the discipline is to teach participants how to move through their environment by vaulting, rolling, running, climbing, and leaping. Parkour practitioners are known as “traceurs”, with their female counterpart referred to as “traceuses”.” (Source: Wikipedia)

I personally got interested with PK when I first saw feature videos of it years ago in Discovery Channel but never had the guts to try it out.  Social stigma would define you as deviant (plus it requires training and the right body mass and stamina to come along with it).

Thus was my delight when I found out that my colleague practices PK and within the city!  As tribute to them, here’s a video of their team in action:

You can also check there website by clicking here.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on July 27, 2012, in A Blog A Day/Week, Sports and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

