Music-playing

The pull on my heartstrings as I listen to music suddenly compels me to play the guitar – the only musical instrument that I am able to finish a song with.

I’m no good at it but thankfully I can carry a tune with a few songs just within my range. I guess it’s much easier now to practice and play sheet music compared when I was still learning. And the fact that some old songs have been revived in simpler chords. New songs too have various versions that are easily accessible.

Nostalgia grips me at times as I strum the chords, pluck guitar strings, and use my dad’s guitar pick. Like I’m transported back to Sunday jamming sessions with him and learning complicated bass chords to add pizzaz to my music. I wonder if he’ll be proud of me now or would his endearing musical perfectionism would once again strike.

I miss you Dad.

20130605-225748.jpg

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on June 5, 2013, in A Blog A Day/Week, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

