Only Music Can Understand

20130606-065439.jpg

Madonna was right.

“Music makes the people come together.”

An unspoken bond – a link – was connected between me and my cousin late last night on to the early part of this morning (around 11PM to 1AM to be approximate). It may not have been something new in the atmosphere but it was a fresh and raw exchange of energy. Something that is akin to a teacher-learner interaction.

I taught her chords and basic plucking; she -in her quest for the songs she wanted to play – taught me new chords and a new plucking pattern. The desire to learn and the willingness to teach was as palpable as the guitar strings in our hands.

Quite a new experience for me. Knowing that my cousins are usually scared, shy, or intimidated by me and have one of those cousins slowly open up to me all because of a transfer of learning if you may… Of music.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on June 6, 2013, in A Blog A Day/Week, Friendship, Music. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

